West Adelaide crowned 2015 SA champions

West Adelaide have been crowned PlayStation 4 NPL South Australia League 2015 Champions after defeating Adelaide Blue Eagles 4-2 at Elite Systems Football Centre.

West Adelaide dominated play in the first 25 minutes of today's Grand Final match to secure their strong lead with 3 goals in the first half. John Karatzas, Tom Briscoe and Kosta Mantis all netted quickly.

The second half saw West Adelaide increase their tally with Alex Rideout getting the side's fourth.

Adelaide Blue Eagles added 2 goals to their side of the scoreboard late in the game, however it wasn't enough to cause a resurgence.

The League Championship caps off the club's strong season after taking the League Premiership in Round 26 of the regular season.

Match Details
Adelaide Blue Eagles 2 (Alemayo Kebede)
West Adelaide 4 (John Karatzas, Tom Briscoe, Kosta Mantis, Alex Rideout)