Victory and City accepted into Victorian PS4 NPL 1

Melbourne's two Hyundai A-League clubs, Victory and City FC, will have youth teams in Victoria's PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 1 next year.

Football Federation (FFV) advised that Melbourne Victory's and Melbourne City FC's National Youth League clubs have been accepted into the Playstation 4 National Premier Leagues (NPL) Victoria competition.

Melbourne Victory NYL and Melbourne City NYL have been granted two-year licences to compete in Victoria's second division, and they will be joined by Moreland City and Eastern Lions who were also granted two-year NPL participation licences to bring them in line with existing NPL clubs after coming through a review process.

Newcomers Murray United and Nunawading City have also been added to the league, which now comprises of 20 teams.