Vic split for PS4 NPL 1

Football Federation Victoria (FFV) has announced its Playstation 4 National Premier Leagues (NPL) Victoria senior and junior league structures for 2015.

With the introduction of Murray United, Nunawading City, Eastern Lions, Moreland City, Melbourne Victory Youth and Melbourne City Youth to the PlayStation 4 NPL 1 competition, the 20-team NPL 1 has been split into two geographical conferences; East and West.

Each conference will consist of 10 teams comprising two regional teams, one National Youth League team, one 2014 State League 1 champion and a spread of teams from the PlahyStation 4 NPL 1 2014.

The top six NPL teams at the conclusion of the home-and-away season will play a finals series commencing August 22, with more details to follow in coming weeks.

The top team of each NPL 1 conference will contend the PlayStation 4 NPL 1 Grand Final on September 20, with the runner-up of each NPL 1 conference to play off for the chance to come up against the 12th-placed NPL team for a spot in the PlayStation 4 NPL 2016.

Click here for the full article.