PS4 NPL Queensland U23 All-Stars Team announced

The 17 players and two coaches for the PlayStation® 4 NPL Queensland Under 23 All-Stars to take on Brisbane Roar have been confirmed.

Players from eight PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland clubs will be represented in the team that takes on Brisbane Roar FC this Saturday at Queensland Sports and Athletics Centre (QSAC).

Brisbane City, Northern Fury, Palm Beach SC and Western Pride contributed the most players to the squad with three players from each club earning selection.

FNQ Heat contributed two players to the squad, while Brisbane Strikers, Redlands United and Sunshine Coast FC saw one player selected.

Sunshine Coast FC winger Cameron Nairn, who made his senior debut with the club this season, is the youngest member of the squad at 17 years old.

The PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland Under 23 All-Stars team will be guided by FNQ Heat coach Martin Docherty and he will be assisted by Palm Beach SC coach Grae Piddick.

The team captain as well as a front of shirt sponsor for the team will be announced in coming days.

Players earned selection to the squad via a public vote on the official PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland website over a three week period after being nominated for consideration by their respective coaches.

Positions in the starting line-up and substitutions bench were determined by the number of votes each player received in their nominated position.

The PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland Under 23 All-Stars vs Brisbane Roar match will serve as the curtain raiser to the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Finals Series Elimination Final between Moreton Bay United and Northern New South Wales club Edgeworth Eagles.

Due to their commitments in this match, players and coaches from the Premiership-Championship winning Jets were unavailable to take part in the PlayStation 4 NPL Queensland Under 23 All-Stars.

PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Queensland Under 23 All-Stars Squad

Starting XI

  • Nicholas Mooney (FNQ Heat - goalkeeper)
  • Scot Coulson (Brisbane Strikers - fullback)
  • Eoghan Murphy (Palm Beach SC - fullback)
  • Ari Isman (Northern Fury - defender)
  • Christian Trovato (Redlands United - defender)
  • Joe Duckworth (Western Pride - midfielder)
  • Cameron Nucifora (FNQ Heat - midfielder)
  • Jesse Rigby (Western Pride - midfielder)
  • Joseph Thornton (Northern Fury - winger)
  • Ryan Roderick (Brisbane City - winger)
  • Sean Karambasis (Northern Fury - striker)


  • Shane Viitakangas (Palm Beach SC - goalkeeper)
  • Jack Lightbody (Brisbane City - fullback)
  • Kai Smith (Brisbane City - defender)
  • Roman Hofmann (Palm Beach SC - midfielder)
  • Cameron Nairn (Sunshine Coast FC - winger)
  • Harrison Sawyer (Western Pride - striker)


  • Martin Docherty (FNQ Heat - head coach)
  • Grae Piddick (Palm Beach SC - assistant coach)