PS4 NPL 2014 Grand Final details

Football Federation Australia has announced that the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2014 Grand Final between Bonnyrigg White Eagles and MetroStars SC will be held this Saturday 4 October 2014 at Lambert Park in Leichhardt, kicking off at 4:00pm AEST.

Bonnyrigg White Eagles earned the right to host the decider in their home State after accumulating a higher number of points than MetroStars SC across their two matches in regards to the points system utilised to determine home teams throughout the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Finals Series.

Both sides came off narrow victories in the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Semi Finals. Bonnyrigg needed a Robbie Younis goal to defeat Palm Beach Sharks 1-0 while MetroStars scored a stunning 2-1 away win over South Melbourne FC at Lakeside Stadium.

Bonnyrigg will be attempting to become the second Football NSW club to be crowned PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues Champions after Sydney United 58 FC won the inaugural edition of the competition last year. For MetroStars, it would be a fairy tale finish to a year in which they were the standout team in PlayStation National Premier Leagues South Australia, and would go some way to making up for their loss in their local Grand Final.

Furthermore, the winner on Saturday will book a spot in the Round of 32 of next year’s Westfield FFA Cup.

Gates at Lambert Park will open at 3.00pm and tickets will be available at the venue.

The match will also be streamed online at

*And there is even more reason to attend Saturday's final with a chance to win a PS4 and a host of other cool prizes.

All you have to do is get to the PS4 Zone at the venue, register your name and mobile number and you go into the running.

There will also be a Bubble Football match at half-time with a PS4 as the prize while a designated area has been set aside to play the new FIFA 15 game.


PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2014 Grand Final

Bonnyrigg White Eagles v MetroStars SC
Saturday 4 October 2014
Lambert Park, Leichhardt NSW
Kick-Off: 4:00pm AEST

Ticket prices:
Adults $15
Concession $10
Kids Under 16 - FREE

Bonnyrigg White Eagles squad: 1.James CHRONOPOULOS (GK), 2.Alexander MANSUETO, 4.David VRANKOVIC, 5.Chris TADROSSE (c), 6.Nikola ZONJIC, 8.Alexander CANAK, 9.Robert YOUNIS, 10.Tynan DIAZ, 12.Dylan FOX, 14.Jordan CRIGHTON, 15.Steven ILIC, 16.Howard FONDYKE, 17.Mitchell OSMOND, 18.AdrianUCCHINO, 19.Aaron PETERSON, 21.Bo Hyun CHUN, 22.Liam GOBBO (GK), 24.Alexander DOYLE, 26.Terek ERCAN
Coach: Brian Brown

MetroStars SC squad: 1.Julian CALI (GK), 2.David MENECHELLA, 3.Stefan CALI, 5.Lee ROBERTSON, 6.Anthony SOLAGNA, 7.Michael D’ALOISIO, 8.Rocky CALLISTO, 9.Steven GRELLI, 10.Andrew CIARLA, 11.Scott TUNBRIDGE, 12.Terry THEODOROU, 14.Adrian POLISENA, 15.Lawrence D’ARRIGO, 16.Andrew ORPHANOU, 18.Fabian BARBIERO, 19.Joseph POLISENA, 20.Daniel GODLEY (GK), 21.Adam VAN DOMMELE (c), 22.Alex COSIMIDIS, 23.Perry MITRIS
Coach: Ivan Karlovic