National Premier Leagues 2019 Finals Series fixtures confirmed

The National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2019 Finals Series fixtures have been confirmed today.

In Match 1, Lions FC from Queensland will host last year’s NPL Champions Campbelltown City SC from South Australia at Lions Stadium in Richlands on Sunday 22 September.

Match 2 will see Maitland FC, from Northern NSW, take on the Devonport Strikers from Tasmania at Cooks Square Park in Maitland on Saturday 21 September.

The Football NSW NPL Premiers, the Wollongong Wolves, will meet the Capital Football NPL Premiers, Canberra Olympic, at Albert Butler Park in Primbee for Match 3 on Saturday 21 September and Victorian club Heidelberg United FC will face Perth SC from Western Australia at JL Murphy Reserve, Port Melbourne in Match 4 on Sunday 22 September.

The NPL 2019 Finals Series brings together the eight teams who finished top of their respective NPL standings at the end of their regular seasons to determine Australia’s best NPL side.

LIVE STREAM: Maitland FC v Devonport Strikers
LIVE STREAM: Wollongong Wolves v Canberra Olympic
LIVE STREAM: Lions FC v Campbelltown City
LIVE STREAM: Heidelberg United v Perth SC

Once again, Mitre is the Official Match Ball Supplier of the NPL 2019 Final Series.

2019 marks the seventh edition of the NPL Finals Series, which was won last year by South Australian club Campbelltown City SC. Sydney United 58 FC won the inaugural competition in 2013 and in 2016, while MetroStars SC from South Australia (2014), Blacktown City FC from New South Wales (2015) and Heidelberg United FC from Victoria (2017) have also been crowned Champions of the series in the past.

The winner of the NPL 2019 Finals Series will receive automatic entry into the FFA Cup 2020 Final Rounds, providing an added incentive for the eight clubs taking part.

Every match in the  NPL 2019 Finals Series will be streamed LIVE on as well as via the official National Premier Leagues Facebook page (

National Premier Leagues 2019 Finals Series


National Premier Leagues 2019 Elimination Finals





Kick-Off (Local)


Sunday 22 September 2019

Lions FC (QLD)


Campbelltown City SC (SA)

Lions Stadium, Richlands, QLD

1:00 PM AEST


Saturday 21 September 2019

Maitland FC (NSW)


Devonport Strikers (TAS)

Cooks Square Park, Maitland, NSW

1:00 PM AEST


Saturday 21 September 2019

Wollongong Wolves (NSW)


Canberra Olympic (ACT)

Albert Butler Park, Primbee, NSW

3:00 PM AEST


Sunday 22 September 2019

Heidelberg United FC (VIC)


Perth SC (WA)

JL Murphy Reserve, Port Melbourne, VIC

4:30 PM AEST


National Premier Leagues 2019 Semi Finals





Kick-Off (Local)


28 or 29 September 2019

Winner of Match 1


Winner of Match 2




28 or 29 September 2019

Winner of Match 3


Winner of Match 4




National Premier Leagues 2019 Grand Final





Kick-Off (Local)

Grand Final

5 or 6  October 2019

Winner of Match 5


Winner of Match 6



*Please note this schedule is subject to change


To determine the host Member Federation clubs for the Semi Finals and Grand Final, the following points system will apply.

  • Win within normal time (i.e. 90 minutes) = 3 points
  • Win during extra time = 2 points
  • Win on penalties = 1 point
  • Goals scored by home team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 3 points
  • Goals scored by away team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 4 points
  • Goals conceded (excluding penalty shootouts) = -1 point
  • Yellow cards = -1 point; and
  • Red cards = -3 points

The host of the NPL 2019 Grand Final will be determined by the club with the highest accumulation of points across the Elimination Finals and Semi Finals.