Melbourne Victory announces 2016 NPL squad

Melbourne Victory has finalised its squad for the 2016 PlayStation 4 NPL Victoria season.

Victory earned a place in the top tier of Victorian football after beating North Geelong Warriors in a promotion-relegation playoff last year.

The club will also field an under-20 team in 2016, and will play its home games at Epping Stadium.

The 23-player squad includes five players with Hyundai A-League experience – George Howard, Stefan Nigro, Joey Katebian, Jordan Brown and Kieran Dover.

Victory's participation in the PS4 NPL Victoria forms a key component of club's youth development strategy.

The 2016 campaign kicks off on Saturday, February 20, with Victory hosting Northcote City.

Click here to view Victory's 2016 PS4 NPL Victoria fixture.

Victory has also announced an NPL membership for the 2016 season, which includes access to all 13 home games at Epping Stadium. For more details, click here.

Melbourne Victory's 2016 PS4 NPL Victoria squad: Jordan Brown, Christian Cavallo, Wyatt Chant, Lucas Derrick, Kieran Dover, Anthony Duzel, Callum Goulding, Matthew Hennessy, Michael Holden, Josh Hope, George Howard, Joey Katebian, Ryan Lambert, Andre McNamara, John Maclean, Damien Miskulin, Stefan Nigro, Dion Paola, Oliver Paterno, Lucas Spinella, John Vakirtzis, Pierce Waring, James Xydias