Match Details confirmed for National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2019 Grand Final

The Wollongong Wolves will host Lions FC in the National Premier Leagues (NPL) 2019 Grand Final on Saturday 5 October 2019 at Albert Butler Park (kick-off 2:30pm AEST).

The Wollongong Wolves, coached by former Socceroo Luke Wilkshire, will be looking to claim their maiden NPL Championship after claiming the NSW NPL Premiership in emphatic fashion this year.

On the other side, Lions FC will want to put the memory of their loss to Campbelltown City SC in last year’s NPL Grand Final behind them and go one better on Saturday.

The NPL 2019 Finals Series brings together the eight teams who finished top of their respective NPL standings at the end of their regular seasons to determine Australia’s best NPL side.

Once again, Mitre is the Official Match Ball Supplier of the NPL 2019 Final Series.

Wollongong proved too strong for Canberra Olympic
NSW NPL champions Wollongong Wolves will host this weekend's decider

2019 marks the seventh edition of the NPL Finals Series, which was won last year by South Australian club Campbelltown City SC. Sydney United 58 FC won the inaugural competition in 2013 and in 2016, while MetroStars SC from South Australia (2014), Blacktown City FC from New South Wales (2015) and Heidelberg United FC from Victoria (2017) have also been crowned Champions of the series in the past.

The winner of the NPL 2019 Finals Series will receive automatic entry into the FFA Cup 2020 Final Rounds, providing an added incentive for the eight clubs taking part.

Every match in the  NPL 2019 Finals Series will be streamed LIVE on as well as via the official Hyundai A-League Facebook page (

National Premier Leagues 2019 Finals Series

NPL table

Please note this schedule is subject to change


To determine the host Member Federation clubs for the Semi Finals and Grand Final, the following points system will apply.

  • Win within normal time (i.e. 90 minutes) = 3 points
  • Win during extra time = 2 points
  • Win on penalties = 1 point
  • Goals scored by home team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 3 points
  • Goals scored by away team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 4 points
  • Goals conceded (excluding penalty shootouts) = -1 point
  • Yellow cards = -1 point; and
  • Red cards = -3 points

The host of the NPL 2019 Grand Final will be determined by the club with the highest accumulation of points across the Elimination Finals and Semi Finals.

GetOnside AusBid2023 Limitless Banner