Clubs set for season two in WA

Season two of the PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues WA competition will kick-off on March 28 with Bayswater City starting the defence of their title at home to Subiaco.

Perth SC, who pushed Bayswater to the wire last season, begin their 2015 challenge at home to ECU Joondalup.

In other round one matches, Stirling Lions host Balcatta, Armadale meet Sorrento and Inglewood United are up against Cockburn City.

Floreat Athena and Perth Glory will not play on the opening weekend, instead opting to shift their Round One clash to April 25 when they will again contest an Anzac Day fixture at E&D Litis Stadium.

After the success of 2014, Football West has again encouraged clubs to embrace the concept of Rivalry Rounds on the weekends of April 19 and July 19.

Sorrento and ECU Joondalup will put northern pride on the line in the only Friday night fixture of the year when they clash in a Rivalry Round match at Percy Doyle Reserve on April 17.

While the majority of fixtures will take place at the traditional 3pm, Saturday kick-off, seven matches will be played on Sunday afternoons.

Click here for full details including the fixtures.


Image courtesy of Amac Images