Adverse weather conditions forces change to PS4 NPL semi

Following consultation with stakeholders, Football Federation Australia (FFA) today made the decision to reschedule today’s PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2017 Semi Final match between Edgeworth Eagles FC and Brisbane Strikers.

Adverse weather conditions prevented the Strikers from departing Queensland as planned yesterday (Friday). 

Match 6 of the competition will now be played tomorrow, Sunday 24 September 2017 at Jack McLaughlan Oval, Edgeworth, with a kick off time of 1:30pm.

The other Semi Final fixture (Match 5) between Heidelberg United FC and APIA Leichhardt Tigers at Olympic Village in Victoria remains unchanged, and will commence at 1pm today.

Tickets for both Semi Finals will be available at the venues on match day, while every match in the PS4 NPL 2017 Finals Series will be streamed LIVE via, as well as on PS4 consoles and the official Hyundai A-League Facebook page ( 

PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2017 Elimination Finals Venue Kick-Off (local) Kick-Off (AEST)
Match 1 – Saturday 16 September 2017 Adelaide City FC (Football Federation SA) 0:1 APIA Leichhardt Tigers (Football NSW) Adelaide City Park, Oakden, SA 2:00pm 2:30pm
Match 2 – Sunday 17 September 2017 Bayswater City (Football West) 1:3
Heidelberg United FC (Football Federation Victoria) Perth Plasterboard Centre Stadium, Inglewood, WA 12:00pm 2:00pm
Match 3 – Saturday 16 September 2017 Canberra Olympic (Capital Football) 1:4 Edgeworth Eagles FC (Northern NSW Football) Deakin Stadium, Deakin, ACT 5:00pm 5:00pm
Match 4 – Sunday 17 September 2017 South Hobart FC (Football Federation Tasmania) 2:4 Brisbane Strikers (Football Queensland) Darcy St, South Hobart, TAS 12:30pm 12:30pm
PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2017 Semi Finals      
Match 5 – Saturday 23 September 2017 Heidelberg United FC (Football Federation Victoria) vs APIA Leichhardt Tigers (Football NSW) Olympic Village, Heidelberg, VIC 1:00pm 1:00pm
Match 6 – Sunday 24 September 2017 Edgeworth Eagles FC (Northern NSW Football) vs Brisbane Strikers (Football Queensland) Jack McLaughlan Oval, Edgeworth, NNSW 1:30pm 1:30pm
PlayStation 4 National Premier Leagues 2017 Grand Final      
Match 7 – Saturday 30 September 2017 or Sunday 1 October 2017 Winner of
Match 5
vs Winner of
Match 6
Host to be determined by points system TBC TBC

To determine the host Member Federation clubs for the Semi Finals and Grand Final, the following points system will apply.
  • Win within normal time (i.e. 90 minutes) = 3 points
  • Win during extra time = 2 points
  • Win on penalties = 1 point
  • Goals scored by home team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 3 points
  • Goals scored by away team (excluding penalty shootouts) = 4 points
  • Goals conceded (excluding penalty shootouts) = -1 point
  • Yellow cards = -1 point; and
  • Red cards = -3 points
The host of the Grand Final will be determined by the club with the highest accumulation of points across the Elimination Finals and Semi Finals.

Note: Edgeworth Eagles FC currently leads the PS4 NPL Finals Series Points System with 18 points after one game, followed by Brisbane Strikers (17 points), Heidelberg United FC (10 points), and APIA Leichhardt Tigers (5 points).